Riad Reviews

Top banner ad
Best Price Guaranteed

Find a Riad (all fields optional)

 

Follow Us!

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter
Dar Victoria

Dar Victoria

(not rated)
reviews: 0
starting at
price details
 

Overview

Located in the district of Andalus, on one of the oldest streets of the medina of Fez, is this historic home built more than 250 years ago.

The strikingly decorated patio features stucco and painted wood. Everything on the patio was so well preserved that a deep cleaning was enough to restore its ancient splendor. The authenticity of its decor and its soul is obvious to all who enter for the first time, and its refined beauty makes Dar Victoria unique.

The seven different suites have all been renovated and redecorated for comfort (full bathroom, air conditioning) and refinement, using traditional materials and techniques.

The house also offers its guests a cozy lounge with a fireplace and a library. As the season permits, breakfasts and buffets are served on our large terrace. A hammam is also available. 


Promotion: Reserve 4 nights at 15% off, more than 4 nights at 20% off

Special conditions or unique desires can be arranged as fits your need.

Children are welcome.
Meals may be adapted to your dietary needs.
Meals should be reserved the morning, and at the latest before noon.
TV and fireplace available in the salon.
Heated patio beneath a sliding dome.
Group stays can be arranged.

Amenities

Air Conditioning

Heating

Simple Room

Double Room

Triple Room

Quadruple Room

Private Terrace or Patio

Large Room

Suite

Alcohol served on site

Traditional Hammam on site

Massage / Spa services

Free Wifi

Shuttle Service

Guided Tours

Riad in the medina

Roof Terrace

DVD / Books / Games

Safe available

Laundry Service

Arabic Spoken

French Spoken

English Spoken

German Spoken

Reviews

Total

(not rated)
Based on
0
reviews

Detailed Totals

Cleanliness
nr
Service
nr
Comfort
nr
Value
nr
Charm
nr
 

Moltes gracias per tot

By Thais

From the Riad Guestbook

Potesa la primera catalana que la dormit en aquesta magnifica Dar? moltes gracias per tot. Tornarem.
Thais
DAR VICTORIA
30.12.2007

 

"Chameau"

By valérie et Philippe

From the Riad Guestbook

quelquies mots pour remercier l'équipe de joyeux lurons, "chameau" (l'animatrice de choc), etla reine du désert et des délices, pour leur accueil et leur joie de vivre.
Merci Christine pour ces moments d'échanges culturels au coin du feu.HMMMMMM.......!
Merci Aïcha pour tes attentions quotidiennes et pour ta potion magique.
Nous vous souhaitons à tous bonne route.
A bientôt pour une choucroute si Dieu le veut.
valérie et Philippe  hôtes des "milles et une nuit" (en rentrant, 1ère à droite).
8.12.2007

 

J'ai été traité comme

By Gilles et Agnès

From the Riad Guestbook

J'ai été traité comme un pacha par une hôtesse digne de Shéhérazade, calife désormais je serais.

Gilles et Agnès
Dar Victoria

le 4.11.07

 

Bien cordialement à  tous

By .....

From the Riad Guestbook

Mis à part nos valises qui sont restées à Paris, le retour s'est bien passé.
 
Nous étions venus, il est vrai, invités, pour se dépayser.
 
Ce fut  une réussite totale à laquelle autant vous que Françoise n'êtes pas étrangères.
 
Votre accueil, votre compétence, votre convivialité, votre amour de l'autre, ont fait que l'on a l'impression d'avoir laissé des amies.
 
Bien cordialement à tous

13/11/2008

 

The service here was great

By .....

From the Riad Guestbook

The service here was great: Christine and the rest of the staff were happy to answer questions and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
We stayed in the “emerald” suit, developed in two levels with a surface of 50m2. I will never forget the bed in it’s precious wooden box and the opening, every morning, of the enormous wooden doors of the suit.
However what made our stay in Dar Victoria unforgettable was the warmth with which Christine took care of us and made us feel like between friends.
She has a special way to make the atmosphere in the riad very pleasant, friendly and relaxing. She loves her job, the house and the town and we felt that from the very first moment we met her.
We loved the fact that breakfast and dinner were served on a unique big table with the result of making new friends and exchanging useful information.
And what a food! All three nights we stayed for dinner in the riad to taste the food that Aischa had cooked for us.
The riad is in a central point of the medina, however it’s very easily reached by taxi or by car.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
papios's Summary
18 Oct 2008

 

Marvellous riad

By .....

From the Riad Guestbook

We' ve stayed in this marvellous riad for three nights and it was a great experience. It was pity that these three nights were at the beginning of our trip in Morocco. We would have preferred our stay in Dar Victoria to be the last image of this holiday.
Anyway, we felt very lucky for the fact that we choosed this riad for our stay in Fes and that we met Christine Devictor, the manager of the riad.
The building itself is a magnificent house, 250 years old, restored in an excellent way. The works have been done with respect of the long history of the construction. The patio of the house is very spacious and the decoration of the arcs and the columns makes this place unique. Every suit is completely different from the other, furnished with fine taste. Local materials and unique objects, like old carpets, give a Moroccan atmosphere without being kitsch.

 

Excellent house in the heart of the Medina

By Peter and Gigi

From the Riad Guestbook

Superb hospitality from the hostess Christine and her staff. An excellent house in the heart of the Medina. refinement, attention and what a breakfast! Homemade beautiful specialties of jams and yoghurt. A touch of 5 star at a great price. The rooms are just superb and renovated with a real class and taste.

Christine is ealth of knowledge of theis ancient house and seeing the ancient works that have been renovated is going back in time and savouring the magic of the house.

We could recommend this place whole heartily and if we ever go back to Morocco this is the place to be. Thanks Christine and Michel and Aicha
Peter and Gigi Warne
16 Jan 2008

 

Experience the real life and history of Fez

By Flying-scotsman08

From the Riad Guestbook

If you stay in a Riad, you do it because you want to experience the real life and history of Fez. Dar Victoria is located close to parking and just at the R'cif gate to the bustling medina. The reception areas of Dar Victoria are styled traditionally and have many very interesting ancient unique features, which Christine the Manager (who also managed the renovation) was happy to enthusiastically explain, whilst the bedrooms have been given a stylish look and comfort using traditional Moroccan building materials and techniques.

The breakfasts entailed home made jams, local artisan soft cheese, Moroccan-style eggs with cumin and bread baked in the communal ovens of the medina - plus much more. The dinners, on request, were great too and were much better than the standard tagines available everywhere else.

Having stayed at several other of the good Riads in Fez, Dar Victoria is certainly one of the best. The house and the staff are full of charming character.

10 Oct 2008
Flying-Scotsman 08 Edinburgh

 

La cuisine est excellente

By .....

From the Riad Guestbook

selonnet
15 Jul 2008
passé 4 jours merveilleux, avec un acceuil très chaleureux de tout le personnel, maison restaurée de très bon gout, on s'y sent en famille, christine est merveilleuse pour sa disponibilité, de plus la cuisine est excellente.

 

Enhorabuena!

By Trini y José

From the Riad Guestbook

En la segunda quincena de marzo viajé, con mi marido y otra pareja amiga, por ese precioso país que es Marruecos.
El viaje fué estupendo y de él guardamos muy gratos recuerdos.Uno de éllos, sin duda, los tres días que nos hospedamos en " Dar Victoria ".
La casa , muy bien ubicada en la Medina y con más de 200 años, es preciosísima. La decoración y limpieza exquisitas. Pero quien realmente hace de " Dar Victoria " un lugar maravilloso es Christine, su propietaria. ¡Enhorabuena!
Siempre recordaremos los magníficos desayunos, el delicioso Tajine preparado por Aisha, la delicadeza de Radia, Ahmed y Nordin. Todo perfecto.
Esperamos poder volver en un futuro próximo. Trini y José Mª

9 Apr 2008

 

 

Rooms & Rates

Located in the district of Andalus, on one of the oldest streets of the medina of Fez, is this historic home built more than 250 years ago.

The strikingly decorated patio features stucco and painted wood. Everything on the patio was so well preserved that a deep cleaning was enough to restore its ancient splendor. The authenticity of its decor and its soul is obvious to all who enter for the first time, and its refined beauty makes Dar Victoria unique.

The seven different suites have all been renovated and redecorated for comfort (full bathroom, air conditioning) and refinement, using traditional materials and techniques.

The house also offers its guests a cozy lounge with a fireplace and a library. As the season permits, breakfasts and buffets are served on our large terrace. A hammam is also available. 


Promotion: Reserve 4 nights at 15% off, more than 4 nights at 20% off

Special conditions or unique desires can be arranged as fits your need.

Children are welcome.
Meals may be adapted to your dietary needs.
Meals should be reserved the morning, and at the latest before noon.
TV and fireplace available in the salon.
Heated patio beneath a sliding dome.
Group stays can be arranged.

Low Season:
second week of Jan. - end of Feb. / July - Aug.
Mid Season:
None
High Season:
March - June / Sept. - first week of Jan.
Picture Name Size in m2 Bed Size Capacity Price Per Room
Emeraude 24 + 21 Double + Twin 4 130 / 160 Euros Low Season

150 / 180 Euros High Season
Coraline 15 Double 2 80 Euros Low Season

110 Euros High Season
Amethyste 36 Double + Twin 4 130 / 160 Euros Low Season

150 / 180 Euros High Season
Hyacinthe 38 Double Single 2 190 Euros Low Season

230 Euros High Season
Topaze 21 Double 2 110 Euros Low Season

130 Euros High Season
Saphir 38 Double double 4 180 / 210 / 230 Euros Low Season

220 / 250 / 270 Euros High Season
Aventurine 30 Double 2 / 3 150 Euros Low Season

180 Euros High Season