Riad Reviews

Top banner ad
Best Price Guaranteed

Find a Riad (all fields optional)

 

Follow Us!

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter
Riad Elizabeth

Riad Elizabeth

(not rated)
reviews: 0
starting at
price details
 

Overview

 

Riad Elizabeth is a stylish boutique hotel, offering modern comfort and facilities, whilst maintaining an air of exotic Moroccan charm. Situated in Hart Essoura, the oldest quatier of the Medina, it is close to the Musee de Marrakech, the Medersa and the souks, and only a 10 minute stroll to the Place Jemaa el Fna, it also has good vehicle access.

There are 6 ensuite rooms, each one tastefully and individually furnished, and all with the benefit of ipod docks, air conditioning/heating, complementary toileteries and Egyptian cotton sheets.

There are plenty of places to relax with a good book, play a game, catch up on emails, or enjoy a drink... the beautiful salon which overlooks the courtyard and stunning black tiled heated swimming pool, the comfortable and romantic b'hou, or the roof top salon with an open fire for chilly nights, or you can lie on a sunbed and soak up the usually reliable Morrocan sun. The large roof terrace also boasts a well stocked bar and a coffee machine that makes what must be the best coffee in Marrakech!! The perfect place to watch the sun go down, or to enjoy a meal prepared by our excellent cook
Bahija.

We will do our utmost to ensure that your stay is as enjoyable and memorable as possible.

Amenities

Air Conditioning

Heating

Double Room

Triple Room

Suite

Restaurant

Alcohol served on site

Massage / Spa services

Swimming Pool

Free Wifi

Cooking Classes on site

Riad in the medina

Fireplace in the room(s)

Roof Terrace

DVD / Books / Games

Safe available

Babysitting for infants under 3 years

Laundry Service

Reviews

Total

(not rated)
Based on
0
reviews

Detailed Totals

Cleanliness
nr
Service
nr
Comfort
nr
Value
nr
Charm
nr
 

Fabulous Riad

By Cecilia and Dane

From the Riad Guestbook

Dear Elizabeth and John,

You have such a fabulous Riad which is only out-done by your warm and inviting hospitality. Dane and I so much enjoyed ourselves here. Dane especially wanted to add a note about having great chats with John. Elizabeth's guidance was also terrific. Throw in the wonderful, warm and robust shower and everything was perfect.

Cecilia and Dane USA December 2008

 

The Riad is stunning

By Laura and Claire

From the Riad Guestbook

Elizabeth and John,

Thank you so much for your hospitality which began even before we arrived! Your recommendations have been second to none and helped us to get the most out of our short (too short) stay.  The Riad is stunning - even more so than we anticipated. We hope to return before too long.

Thank you SO much for a fab break.

Love Laura and Claire xx November 2008

 

Love your Riad

By Sarah

From the Riad Guestbook
Dear John and Elizabeth and the lovely staff at Riad Elizabeth,

Thank you for making our fist trip to Marrakech so much EASIER and enjoyable!! Your helpful advice and service was much appreciated. Thanks also for helping out our other friends to ensure they were ok too!!

Love your Riad.

Many thanks Sarah, Swee, Stefan and Winnie. November 2008

p.s. and thank you so much for helping with our misplaced items and for lending Sarah shoes ot go up the mountain!!!


 

Way exceeded our very high expectations

By Trisha

From the Riad Guestbook
Dear John (and absent Elizabeth)
 
Your Riad way exceeded our very high expectations - it was like walking through the door of The Secret Garden - an oasis and peaceful haven after the hustle and bustle of life on the streets of the Medina!  John's hospitality and care in looking after us made our trip into one of life's memorable experiences and in a few days I have relaxed more than I would in a two week holiday!  So sad to miss Elizabeth, but feel we know you a little thru' John and emails! It gives me a reason to return to meet the Riad's namesake!
 
I am sure your success will grow and I shall certainly recommend you to all my friends and others thru' Trip Advisor!
 
Lots of love Trisha  October 2008
 

Fantastic Place

By Rebecca and Phil

From the Riad Guestbook

Dear John and Elizabeth,

What a fantastic place - and amazing hospitality as well. You have a beautiful Riad here and decked out incredibly well (great taste Elizabeth) can't imagine staying anywhere nicer.

Thank you for your lovely hospitality and for going far beyond the call of duty to look after your disorganised guests!

Rebecca and Phil October 2008

 

We will see you again soon.

By Matt and Sarah

From the Riad Guestbook
Dear John and Elizabeth,
Thank you for an amazing stay at your wonderful and beautiful Riad.  You have both created a special place for travellers to come and stay, not just in the excellent decor but because of the energy and enthusiasm you both bring.  I could say a million things about the beauty of the rooms, how wonderful the food is, but it's your genuine hospitality that makes this a very special Riad. I'm sure we will see you again soon.
 
Matt and Sarah x  October 2008
 

Truly stunning

By Hywel and Helen

From the Riad Guestbook
Dear Elizabeth and John,
 
From the moment I first called frantically in my schoolboy French and got a wonderful warm reception from the local team, I knew this felt like the right place to be....of course the experience even surpassed the expectation. Your Riad is truly stunning - stylish, homely and comfortable but the indellible mark you leave is from the friendliness of your hospitality. Where else could you feel like friends on the first night?
 
Thank you for all this and the insider tips that make us feel like locals in town. We will certainly be back and our friends will be hearing about you for a very long time to come.
 
Love Hywel and Helen x  September 2008
 

Best part of Marrakech!

By Monika, Adam, Lukasz

From the Riad Guestbook

Dear Elizabeth and John, 

You are definately the best part of Marrakech!  Thank you very much for every second of your hospitality. Riad Elizabeth has so lovely atmosphere in every detail. We have feel to be your's best friends for a whole life. Every detail - food, accommodation, generosity, friendly atmosphere was amazing. 

We'll definately recommend this place for everyone we can.  Thank you so much for everything. 

Monika, Adam, Lukasz (Warsaw, Poland) August 2008 

p.s. See you soon

 

What an amazing place!

From the Riad Guestbook

What an amazing place! You have done such an amazing job with this riad. John and Elizabeth both made us feel so welcome, and were incredibly hospitable - nothing is too much trouble whcih has made our stay a fantastic experience. Every meal was a delight, and the little touches during the day really made us feel as though our every need was being anticipated.

Thank you, so very much, for making us feel like long standing friends....we hope to see you again!

Meg and Jenny (London) July 2008


 

first guests

From the Riad Guestbook

We were delighted to be your first guests. You made us feel like part of your home and shared your Marrakech with us. The 'Riad Elizabeth' experience is so elegant, you must be very proud or your Moroccan oasis. I am sure you will have many returning guests and we hope to be amongst them.

Good luck and many thanks

Geoff and Susy (London and Brighton) July 2008

 


 

Rooms & Rates

 

Riad Elizabeth is a stylish boutique hotel, offering modern comfort and facilities, whilst maintaining an air of exotic Moroccan charm. Situated in Hart Essoura, the oldest quatier of the Medina, it is close to the Musee de Marrakech, the Medersa and the souks, and only a 10 minute stroll to the Place Jemaa el Fna, it also has good vehicle access.

There are 6 ensuite rooms, each one tastefully and individually furnished, and all with the benefit of ipod docks, air conditioning/heating, complementary toileteries and Egyptian cotton sheets.

There are plenty of places to relax with a good book, play a game, catch up on emails, or enjoy a drink... the beautiful salon which overlooks the courtyard and stunning black tiled heated swimming pool, the comfortable and romantic b'hou, or the roof top salon with an open fire for chilly nights, or you can lie on a sunbed and soak up the usually reliable Morrocan sun. The large roof terrace also boasts a well stocked bar and a coffee machine that makes what must be the best coffee in Marrakech!! The perfect place to watch the sun go down, or to enjoy a meal prepared by our excellent cook
Bahija.

We will do our utmost to ensure that your stay is as enjoyable and memorable as possible.

Low Season:
06.01.09 - 05.04.09 / 01.06.09 - 15.12.09
High Season:
15.12.08 - 05.01.09 / 05.04.09 - 31.05.09
Picture Name Size in m2 Bed Size Capacity Price Per Room
Francesca Room 15 Double 3 100 Euros Low Season

130 Euros High Season
Allesia Room 14 Twin 2 100 Euros Low Season

130 Euros High Season
Olivia Room 16 Double 3 130 Euros Low Season

160 Euros High Season
Felicity Room 13 Double 2 100 Euros Low Season

130 Euros High Season
Lucy Room 14 Double 2 120 Euros Low Season

150 Euros High Season
Louise Room 12 Double 2 80 Euros Low Season

110 Euros High Season

Location Information