Riad Reviews

Top banner ad
Best Price Guaranteed

Find a Riad (all fields optional)

 

Follow Us!

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter
Riad Djemanna

Riad Djemanna

9.2
reviews: 2
starting at
price details
 

Overview

 

***PROMOTION*** Stay one night and get the second night free. Offer valid for a 3 night stay until Dec. 22 on all our rooms and suites.  

Riad Djemanna welcomes you in the purest Moroccan tradition and is located in the heart of the Medina - close to the famous Dar El Bacha in the Bab Doukkala neighborhood and is only five minutes away from renowned Jemaa El Fna Square.  The raid is beautifully restored and built around two courtyards with 2 pools.

Share some friendly moments of relaxation around the two pools or on the terraces where you can enjoy an amazing view of the Atlas Mountains.  Riad Djemanna is the latest project of Bernard THE, Alexandrine, Hugues and Olivier de MONTMEGE, owners of a hotel group in the South west of France who bring years of experience and French savoir faire along with a great local staff to make your stay unforgettable.  Champions of hospitality, they decided to settle in Marrakech in 2006 in the Bab Doukkala district. 

Their recent renovation now includes 10 rooms (five of which are suites) that combine modern comforts and oriental charm for an unforgettable stay.  We hope this expansion, with its improvements, will offer our customers great satisfaction.

Hair dryers are provided for all rooms.  TV Satellite and Hi FI are available in the salon.  Baby cots are available.  The tax is 15 Dirhams per person per night.  We kindly remind you that there is also a required tourism promotion tax of 11 Dirhams per person per night.  

Amenities

Air Conditioning

Heating

Simple Room

Double Room

Triple Room

Large Room

Suite

Restaurant

Satellite TV in room(s)

Traditional Hammam on site

Massage / Spa services

Plunge Pool

Free Wifi

Riad in the medina

Fireplace in the room(s)

Roof Terrace

DVD player available

DVD / Books / Games

Safe available

Babysitting for infants under 3 years

Laundry Service

Arabic Spoken

French Spoken

English Spoken

Spanish Spoken

Italian Spoken

Reviews

Total

9.2
Based on
2
reviews

Detailed Totals

Cleanliness
9.6
Service
9.6
Comfort
9.1
Value
8.8
Charm
9.4
 

pleasant stay

By robin | Family with Young Children

9

i stayed with my children aged 11,9 and 8. we enjoyed our stay. the staff were friendy and attentive. and the food is good for a night or two. breakfasts are really good. the riad has character and we liked the rooftop terrace. its in a reasonable location, but perhaps less so for those who have difficulty walking (because its in medina then a taxi can not stop outside). the rooms are good and nicely furnished. just a couple of negatives. because of the layout there can be noise from other guests if you plan an early night or want a sleep in. this is almost unavoidable, but we were disturbed by 8 somewhat older english tourists who simply did not seem to care or at least were loud and a touch arrogant. the plunge pool was freezing, but to be fair the raid does not say it is heated. my only other tip would be to think about trips in advance as the guides we used through the Riad did not speak great english and did not spend much time telling us about the history and culture. guides are always hit and miss, but we were a bit disappointed. and an added tip is do not be afraid to eat out, particularly in the main square at night. its a great atmosphere and a must. so all in all, leaving aside the guides, we give the riad 9 out of 10. we give Mark a 10 at Riadreview for helping us along the way and making sure things went well but its a pity that we did not use his recommended guides. we would stay again. enjoy it.

Cleanliness
10
Service
10
Comfort
9
Value
8
Charm
9
 

Excellent Service

By Philippe | Mature Couple

9.5

Thank you to everybody for making us feel so welcome, we've had a fantastic time and it has been a great experience. Excellent place and first class service.

Cleanliness
9
Service
10
Comfort
10
Value
9
Charm
10
 

Guest Book Comment

From the Riad Guestbook

Nous conservons un souvenir inoubliable de notre séjour dans ce Riad de charme, nous avons particulièrement apprécié l'accueil très chaleureux qui nous a été réservé. Une adresse que nous ne manquerons pas de recommander à tous nos amis.

Le 19/08/08

 

Guest Book Comment

From the Riad Guestbook

We really enjoyed our stay at Riad Djemanna it is beautiful and so relaxing. All the staff made us very comfortable and helped us in every way. I will return here if i come back to marrakesh.

Le 19/09/08

 

Guest Book Comment

From the Riad Guestbook

Hemos pasado una estancia maravillosa, costa pero inolvidable, gracias pertodo espeicemos volver.

Le 01/11/07

 

Guest Book Comment

From the Riad Guestbook

Un très beau riad, une équipe très professionnelle et très sympathique au petit soin pour nous, que dire de plus?... nous avons passé un execellent séjour notre premier séjour au Maroc, je garderai un souvenir grandiose dans mon coeur et espère revenir très bientôt.

Le 20/07/08

 

Guest Book Comment

From the Riad Guestbook

Quel magnifique séjour dans un endroit de rêve! Décoration authentique et soignée jusqu'au moindre détail, cuisine excellente, Hammam massage délicieux, sans parler de l'extrême gentillesse de toute l'équipe du Riad.

Le 09/04/09

 

Guest Book Comment

From the Riad Guestbook

Thank you for a comfortable and very welcoming stay, the riad is beautiful and we hope if we come to Marrakesh again we will stay here. Thank you also for your kindness and attention to our children.

Le 22/02/08

 

Guest Book Comment

From the Riad Guestbook

Idéal pour un séjour en amoureux, traités comme des princes, le Riad Djemanna restera à jamais gravé dans nos coeurs. Le mot service prend ici tout son sens, tant par votre disponibilité, si nous devions revenir à Marrakech, ce sera chez vous. Merci pour tout et continuez comme ça.

Le 06/07/08

 

Guest Book Comment

From the Riad Guestbook

Dear Djemanna's staff, thank you for making our stay so comfortable, your advice and support from our first telephone call has been a great start to our holiday and we thank you for this, we will be recommending the Riad Djemanna.

Le 15/11/06

 

Guest Book Comment

From the Riad Guestbook

Thank you to everybody for making us feel so welcome, we've had a fantastic time and it has been a great experience. Excellent place and first class service.

Le 14/03/08

 

Guest Book Comment

From the Riad Guestbook

Accueillie comme des pricesses au Riad Djemanna, nous avons passé un séjour très agréable dans un havre de paix. Une équipe dynamique, souriante et professionnelle entretient à merveille ce petit bijou au coeur de la médina. Un grand merci à tous pour ce séjour magique.

Le 29/06/08

 

Rooms & Rates

 

***PROMOTION*** Stay one night and get the second night free. Offer valid for a 3 night stay until Dec. 22 on all our rooms and suites.  

Riad Djemanna welcomes you in the purest Moroccan tradition and is located in the heart of the Medina - close to the famous Dar El Bacha in the Bab Doukkala neighborhood and is only five minutes away from renowned Jemaa El Fna Square.  The raid is beautifully restored and built around two courtyards with 2 pools.

Share some friendly moments of relaxation around the two pools or on the terraces where you can enjoy an amazing view of the Atlas Mountains.  Riad Djemanna is the latest project of Bernard THE, Alexandrine, Hugues and Olivier de MONTMEGE, owners of a hotel group in the South west of France who bring years of experience and French savoir faire along with a great local staff to make your stay unforgettable.  Champions of hospitality, they decided to settle in Marrakech in 2006 in the Bab Doukkala district. 

Their recent renovation now includes 10 rooms (five of which are suites) that combine modern comforts and oriental charm for an unforgettable stay.  We hope this expansion, with its improvements, will offer our customers great satisfaction.

Hair dryers are provided for all rooms.  TV Satellite and Hi FI are available in the salon.  Baby cots are available.  The tax is 15 Dirhams per person per night.  We kindly remind you that there is also a required tourism promotion tax of 11 Dirhams per person per night.  

Low Season:
Jan. 8 - Feb. 6 and July 2 - Aug. 31
Mid Season:
Feb. 7 - April 3 and May 4 - July 1 and Sept. 1 - Dec. 19
High Season:
April 4 - May 3 and Dec. 20 - Jan. 4
Picture Name Size in m2 Bed Size Capacity Price Per Room
Chambre Standard Saphir 15.26 Double (possibilité twin) 2 75 Euros Low Season

89 Euros Mid Season

149 Euros High Season
Chambre Supérieure Ambre 34.4 Double 2 90 Euros Low Season

120 Euros Mid Season

189 Euros High Season
Chambre Supérieure Corail 19.5 Double 2 90 Euros Low Season

120 Euros Mid Season

189 Euros High Season
Chambre Supérieure Grenat 28.24 Double + Lit Supplémentaire 2 à  3 90 Euros Low Season

120 Euros Mid Season

189 Euros High Season
Chambre Supérieure Pourpre 23.2 Double (possibilité twin) 2 90 Euros Low Season

120 Euros Mid Season

189 Euros High Season
Suite Rubis 24.1 Double + Lit Supplémentaire 2 à 3 110 Euros Low Season

130 Euros Mid Season

220 Euros High Season
Suite Emeraude 24.24 Double + Lit Supplémentaire 2 à 3 110 Euros Low Season

130 Euros Mid Season

220 Euros High Season
Suite Topaze 28.0 Double 2 110 Euros Low Season

130 Euros Mid Season

220 Euros High Season
Suite Perle 30.13 Double + Lit Supplémentaire 2 à 3 110 Euros Low Season

130 Euros Mid Season

220 Euros High Season
Suite Turquoise 51.0 Double 2 120 Euros Low Season

140 Euros Mid Season

230 Euros High Season