Riad Reviews

Top banner ad
Best Price Guaranteed

Find a Riad (all fields optional)

 

Follow Us!

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter
Dar Sbihi

Dar Sbihi

9.2
reviews: 1
starting at
price details
 

Overview

This traditional first category riad, is located in the northern part of the medina, near the gate called Bab Taghzout and near the shrine of Sidi Bel Abbes (1 of the 7 saints of Marrakech). The large inner patio of this riad follows the traditional riad styles by having a central fountain surrounded by 4 gardens. Around this central inner patio, you will find access to the lounges, 5 bedrooms, 3 mini-suites and 2 other suites.
The house is decorated in an authentic way with doors and furniture of carved cedar wood or painted by artisans, stucco ceilings, and white and blue zellij (traditional tile) without forgetting modern comforts. Each room has a private bathroom, satellite TV, air conditioning, mini bar, safe, and telephone. WiFi access is free of charge.

The 4 spacious terraces offer a splendid view over the medina, the shrine of Sidi Bel-Abbes and the High Atlas. Add to that the pleasure of the marble-domed hammam, the heated swimming pool (5m x 3m), and the workout corner. The riad offers both Moroccan and international cuisine on request. The owners live in the riad and are always available to their customers. There is easy access: parking and taxis are within 20 meters from the house.

We also speak Dutch. 

Amenities

Air Conditioning

Heating

Simple Room

Double Room

Triple Room

Quadruple Room

Private Terrace or Patio

Large Room

Suite

Restaurant

Satellite TV in room(s)

Traditional Hammam on site

Massage / Spa services

Swimming Pool

Plunge Pool

Free Wifi

Shuttle Service

Cooking Classes on site

Riad in the medina

Roof Terrace

DVD player available

DVD / Books / Games

Safe available

Refrigerators in room(s)

Babysitting for infants under 3 years

Laundry Service

Arabic Spoken

French Spoken

English Spoken

Reviews

Total

9.2
Based on
1
reviews

Detailed Totals

Cleanliness
10
Service
10
Comfort
9
Value
9.5
Charm
10
 

"Riad dar Sbihi"

By Gunther | Mature Couple

9.7

The enthousiasm of Saad and the Belgian Sybille works contagious.They try and fulfil all your wishes.The riad looks as if it stepped out of an eastern fairy-tale.Richly upholstered drawing-rooms and beautifuly decorated rooms with an enchanting patio,are a feast for the eyes.The swimming-poolwith about a 100 different kinds of blue mosaics is a welcome diversion on a hot day.The elaborate breakfast is served on the roof terras and dinner in one of the salons.Every meal is made with the utmost care and is always a culinary discovery.Even though I try dar Sbihi's cooking out at home it always lacks the refinement of Sybille.Anyway,"Riad dar Sbihi" is a real "must".I'm counting down to my next Marrocan adventure.

Cleanliness
10
Service
10
Comfort
9
Value
10
Charm
10
 

Your menu is truly memorable

By Sue and John

From the Riad Guestbook

I am writing to thank you for your marvelous hospitality on our visit to your beautiful riad.

Your menu is truly memorable...your entrees alone deserve a Michelin star.

We wish you every success.

Sue and John (03/03/08)

 

heaven on earth

By Lyn and Carl

From the Riad Guestbook

You have made a little bit of heaven on earth here at Dar Sbihi. We have stayed around the world and never met such excellent hosts. Your staff are a credit to you. Although only here for a few days, the relaxation & tranquility experienced here has been superb, and we are going home feeling much better after being away from our hectic life in the UK.
Hope very much to see you again and soon too!

Lyn and Carl (03/01/08)

 

 

a wonderful haven

By Christine and Matthew

From the Riad Guestbook

Thank you Sibylle and Saad for a wonderful haven from the bustle of exciting Marrakech. You couldn't have been more attentive and helpful. And the breakfasts and dinners have been delicious and full of interest.

Thank you again, now I know what delights are hidden behind those high walls.

Christine and Matthew (10/12/04)

 

above all amazing hospitality

By Sheila, Brian, Lydia and Nick

From the Riad Guestbook

An amazing Riad, amazing food and, above all amazing hospitality. We have been well and truly spoiled. Where do we go from here? We will just have to return, I suppose!
You made our visit so much more than a tourist visit - you are a mine of information, Sibylle!
We will be showing our friends all of the photos of the Riad - they won't believe how beautiful it is without documentary evidence. Many thanks,

Sheila, Brian, Lydia and Nick (11/08/04)

 

An excellent introduction to Moroccan culture and cuisine

By Sue and Clive

From the Riad Guestbook

An excellent introduction to Moroccan culture and cuisine. Thanks for your tips on where to go and what to do and for answering all our questions.

Sue and Clive (04/03/04)

 

beauté de votre Ryad

By Danièlle et Freddy

From the Riad Guestbook

Un peu plus d'une semaine que nous sommes rentrés, nous avons toujours les parfums du Maroc dans le nez...
Et voudrions surtout vous redire à quel point nous avons été charmés par le Dar Sbihi: votre accueil vrai et chaleureux; la gentillesse pleine de réserve et de discrétion du personnel, et enfin, la beauté de votre Ryad...sans oublier la baignade en pleine Médina, on ne peut rêver plus authentique. Et que dire de votre délicieuse cuisine: nous n'avons même pas eu envie de fréquenter un restaurant extérieur!! ce qui n'est pas dans nos habitudes. Encore un grand merci à vous; il nous faudra encore un certain temps pour "digérer" à fond toutes ces impressions nouvelles mélangées...

Danièlle et Freddy (01/02/08)

 

le raffinement, le confort, la décoration

By Monique et Claude

From the Riad Guestbook

De retour du Maroc, que nos aimons tant, je tiens à vous dire, que c'est votre riad, que nous avons le plus aimé et apprécié:
L'authenticité, l'accueil et la disponibilité, le raffinement, le confort, la décoration, la terrasse et bien entendu le jardin mauresque.
Ah les déjeuners au milieu des petits oiseaux!!!

Encore merci, une adresse que nous recommandons chaleureusement.

Monique et Claude (19/11/07)

 

votre maison d'hà´tes est magnifique

By Liliane et Jean-Claude

From the Riad Guestbook

Nous gardons un merveilleux souvenir de notre séjour à Marrakech.
Vous et votre équipe avez été pour nous des hôtes prévenants, disponibles, prêts à tout pour nous satisfaire, et si heureux de nous proposer vos remarquables spécialités culinaires.
De plus, votre maison d'hôtes est magnifique et vous pouvez en être légitimement fiers.
Encore un grand merci pour ces quelques jours "hors du temps" que vous avez grandement contibués à nous faire passer chez vous.

Liliane et Jean-Claude (17/04/06)

 

nouveau de votre accueil

By Delphine et Thierry

From the Riad Guestbook
Ce petit mot pour vous remercier à nouveau de votre accueil, de la qualité de l'hébergement et des menus. Nous garderons à coup sûr un souvenir inoubliable de notre séjour à Marrakech, au Riad Dar Sbihi.

Portez vous bien, que la saison vous amène de nombreux voyageurs aussi satisfaits que nous.

A bientôt,

Delphine et Thierry (29/02/04)


 

Avec toute notre amitié

By Patrick & Olga

From the Riad Guestbook

Avec toute notre amitié, sincères félicitations!
Nous n'avons pas attendu votre site web pour faire votre pub.
Que le vent soit avec vous!
Nous espérons à très bientôt,

Bien à vous,

Patrick & Olga (05/02/03)

 

Rooms & Rates

This traditional first category riad, is located in the northern part of the medina, near the gate called Bab Taghzout and near the shrine of Sidi Bel Abbes (1 of the 7 saints of Marrakech). The large inner patio of this riad follows the traditional riad styles by having a central fountain surrounded by 4 gardens. Around this central inner patio, you will find access to the lounges, 5 bedrooms, 3 mini-suites and 2 other suites.
The house is decorated in an authentic way with doors and furniture of carved cedar wood or painted by artisans, stucco ceilings, and white and blue zellij (traditional tile) without forgetting modern comforts. Each room has a private bathroom, satellite TV, air conditioning, mini bar, safe, and telephone. WiFi access is free of charge.

The 4 spacious terraces offer a splendid view over the medina, the shrine of Sidi Bel-Abbes and the High Atlas. Add to that the pleasure of the marble-domed hammam, the heated swimming pool (5m x 3m), and the workout corner. The riad offers both Moroccan and international cuisine on request. The owners live in the riad and are always available to their customers. There is easy access: parking and taxis are within 20 meters from the house.

We also speak Dutch. 

Low Season:
June 1 - Sept. 30
High Season:
Oct. 1 - May 31
Picture Name Size in m2 Bed Size Capacity Price Per Room
Chambre 101 17 Double (1 bed/1 lit) 2 120 Euros Low Season

140 Euros High Season
Chambre 102 16 Double (2 twin beds/2 lits jumeaux) 2 120 Euros Low Season

140 Euros High Season
Chambre 105 13 Double (1 bed/1 lit) 2 120 Euros Low Season

140 Euros High Season
Chambre 107 23 Double (1 bed/1 lit) 3 120 Euros Low Season

140 Euros High Season
Chambre 108 19 Double (2 twin beds/2 lits jumeaux) 3 120 Euros Low Season

140 Euros High Season
Mini-suite 104 23 Double (2 double beds/2 grands lits) 3 150 Euros Low Season

170 Euros High Season
Mini-suite douiria 1 16 Double (1 bed/1 lit) 3 150 Euros Low Season

170 Euros High Season
Mini-suite douiria 2 17 Double (1 bed/1 lit) 3 150 Euros Low Season

170 Euros High Season
Suite 109 33 Double (2 double beds/2 grand lits) 4 200 Euros Low Season

250 Euros High Season
Suite 110 32 Double (1 bed/1 lit) 4 200 Euros Low Season

250 Euros High Season

Bio

This house was purchased in 2000 and converted into a guest house after 2 years of restoration work. The origin of the riad is located in the 17th century. The owners are a Moroccan-Belgian couple, Saâd is a hotel professional and Sibylle Sofia is orientalist who has lived in Marrakech since 1992. They have been pleased to participate in a number of Belgian television documentaries about the Moroccan riad and this riad has formed the backdrop for a number of short films and fashion photography shoots and has been featured in travel and cooking magazine articles and in various newspapers including "20 Best Places to Stay in Marrakech" (The Guardian / The Observer (October 2006).